The Magnolia Award is given to a SEMWA member who has shown exemplary service to the Mystery Writers of America, Southeast Chapter. You may nominate someone for the SEMWA Magnolia Award by contacting Chapter President Jaden Terrell at or at

The 2015 SEMWA Magnolia Award Winner

Ross Cavins

SEMWA Magnolia Award

SEMWA Magnolia Award

Past Winners

2015 WINNER – Ross Cavins

2014 WINNER – Karen McCullough

2013 WINNER – Mary Saums

2012 WINNER – Chester D. Campbell

2011 WINNER – Clay Stafford

2010 WINNER – Charles Todd

2009 WINNER – Beth Terrell

2008 WINNER – Margaret Maron

2007 WINNER – Chris Roerdan

2006 WINNER – Gwen Hunter

2005 WINNER – Tamar Myers